24 hours to go….

In less than 24 hours I will be on a plane traveling 8,000 miles away.  Six months ago, the thought of living in Korea for a year was just a seed.  Now I look at today with a mixture of excitement and fear.  I am excited about the opportunity that lies ahead.  To be able to travel and learn about a new culture while doing what I love has always been my goal in life. Of course, the fear of the unknown is also a big factor and as it comes down to a matter of hours until I leave everything I know behind, I can’t help but question if I am doing the right thing.

One thing that is for sure is that I am incredibly grateful and blessed for everything and everyone in my life.  Throughout the past few months I have received so much encouragement and support from everyone.  Without the help from my friends and family I would have not been able to take such a huge risk.  I thank everyone for their words of wisdom and positivity.  At this point I can only hope that this will be the experience of a lifetime (good or bad).  I will miss everyone, but I will be back with stories to tell of the richness of another culture.  I will not say goodbye, but I will see you soon, on the other side of the world!

One response

  1. Good luck and may all your dreams come true, wishing you happiness where ever life travels take you, no phone to communicate with you only e-mails, this blog and Skpe ….. hope your flights begin a new year of adventure and teaching far and away
    With Hugs and love MOM

Leave a Reply

